Home » Featured, Headline

AFC Asian Champions League Kick Off

9 February 2011 No Comment

The 2011 AFC Asian Champions League for season 2011 will begin on the 1 March. The first round group stage of the tournament has the East and West elements of the Confederation initially separated and then converging in the playoff stages of the tournament. A total of 32 teams will compete in the Group stages of the tournament with game 1 being played over the 1st and 2nd of March.

Teams are represented from Korea (2010 champions), Japan, China, Indonesia, Australia, Iran Uzbekistan, United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia and Qatar.

The Group stage has two playoff places still to be filled. One from the East and one from the West. The play offs will take place over the 12th and 19th of February. The two winners will then join the Group stage. The play off teams include: AL ITTIHAD (SYR), AL SADD (QAT), DEMPO SC (IND), AL AIN (UAE), MUANG THONG UNITED (THA) and SRIWIJAYA (IDN).

View the full schedule of games for the Group stages and the results here.

Comments are closed.